Modify or Remove Team Members

How to edit or delete Team Members from the Kandji Web App

Team Members are users who have access to the Kandji Web App. Administrators can adjust the access level, as well as delete Team Members. You can also see our Team Members Access page for more information. 

Change a Team Member's account permissions.

  1. Navigate to Settings in the left-hand navigation bar.
  2. Select the Team tab.
  3. Select the desired access level from the drop-down menu.

Edit the details or to reset their password:

  1. Navigate to Settings in the left-hand navigation bar.
  2. Click the Team tab.
  3. Click the name of the Team Member you wish to edit. A new window will appear.



  4. Edit the first or last name of the Team Member in the displayed text fields, then click Save. 
  5. Click "Reset Password" to assist a Team Member re-gain access to their Kandji account. 
  6. Click "Delete User" to remove the Team Member, and prevent them from accessing the Kandji Web App. 

Transfer Account Ownership

The Account Owner can transfer ownership to any admin in their Kandji team.

  1. Navigate to Settings in the left-hand navigation bar.
  2. Select the Team tab.
  3. Click on the ellipses on the right-hand side of the admin you wish to assign ownership to and then select Transfer Ownership.