What to expect when you delete a device record from Kandji.
Deleting a device record from Kandji lets admins remove unwanted or unused devices from the Kandji Web-App. Additionally, if the device is online, the Kandji agent and MDM Profile will be removed as applicable.
This action cannot be undone.
When a device record is deleted, all related device record information is destroyed. All Parameter history will be lost, and the device will need to be re-enrolled into Kandji for future use if it was manually enrolled. If the device was enrolled through automated device enrollment, it will automatically re-enroll during Setup Assistant.
Delete a Device Record
- Click Devices from the left-hand navigation bar.
- Select a Device from your list of devices.
- Click the Device Action Menu from the top right corner.
- Click Delete Device Record.
- Click the checkbox to verify that you understand what will happen when the device record is deleted.
- Click Delete.