Team Members Access

Learn about different access levels for Kandji Team Members

New Team Members may be invited only via Company app (instance) inside the Settings tab. Account owner - a variation of Admin role that cannot be modified/removed by other Admins. Is created upon new instance sign up or may be transferred from another Admin.

Account Owner

Full access to all functionality. Account is not able to be deleted by other team members.

Note: When creating your Kandji account, the first team member will be given 24 hours to activate their account via email. If 24 hours passes before the account is created, attempting to reset the password will send a new email link. 

Admin

Full access to all the functionality.

Note: Additional admins will have 24 hours to activate their Kandji account via email. If 24 hours passes before the account is created, an existing admin must re-send the invitation. 

Standard

Same as Admin, except for NO access to the user or billing management

Auditor

Limited read-only access to the functionality without access to User, Billing management, or enrollment portal settings. Permissions only to:

  • View Devices, Blueprints, Library, Activity, Alerts, and Add Devices
  • Download enrollment files
  • Create and edit personal notes 
  • Edit own Profile (name, email, password, etc)