Deleting a Blueprint

Learn how to remove Blueprints inside Kandji.

Deleting a Blueprint

Removing a Blueprint from your Kandji account is easy. However, deleting a Blueprint that has devices assigned to it can be disruptive. Be sure to review and follow the directions below.

Before Deleting a Blueprint

 

Removing a Blueprint that has devices assigned will cause them to become unenrolled in Kandji entirely, and their history records deleted. These devices will need to be enrolled again to regain control.

Before deleting a blueprint, it is highly recommended that you move all devices to another Blueprint.

Deleting a Blueprint

 
  1. Login to Kandji and click on the Blueprints in the navigation menu
  2. Click on the more (...) button on the Blueprint you'd like to delete and select Delete Blueprint.
  3. Review the warning, and if you agree, check the box before clicking on Delete Blueprint.

There is no way to recover a deleted Blueprint.

DeletingABlueprint